UW-Oshkosh’s Wara earns national player of the year award

Updated: December 18, 2012
UWO football

UW-Oshkosh quarterback Nate Wara is the NCAA Division III football player of
the year, according to D3football.com. Wara led Oshkosh to the semi-finals
of the NCAA Division III playoffs this season, as he passed for 3311 yards
and 30 touchdowns. He also ran for 740 yards and 10 touchdowns in leading
Oshkosh to it’s first conference championship since 1976. For his Oshkosh
career, Wara passed for 8881 yards and 80 touchdowns. UW-LaCrosse punter
Christian Hallingstad is also on the D3football.com All-American first team.